MiniMax M2 her
MiniMax · released Jan 27, 2026
| size | small, not disclosed by the manufacturer |
| context window | not stated by the maker |
| longest response | not stated by the maker |
| open weights | no |
| price on OpenRouter | $0.30 per million input tokens, $1.20 per million output tokens |
Manufacturer data (announcement) and OpenRouter, verified Sep 25, 2026.
Where we tested it
The zero test
TaskThe model had to answer a message that contained nothing but fourteen zeros.
Once it turned fourteen zeros into a character with a name, a gesture and a price list; another time it just said hello and asked how it could help. The third time it wrote a text shaped like instructions for a model.
You'll find the size band and figures for other models on the Tested models page.